Top 5 Vegan Ice Cream Brands – Non Dairy 100% Cruelty Free

Before I was vegan I used to love ice cream, especially the sundaes at Mcdonald’s, I also loved making banana milk shakes and adding in vanilla ice cream to make it really creamy and smooth. After going vegan in 2012 I suddenly found myself unable to consume anything made from dairy. Ice cream was out Read More

18 Everyday Foods That Are Surprisingly Vegan

After I went vegan in 2012, many people thought I’d be starving and lacking in energy because I wouldn’t be able to find anything good to eat, besides you know… carrots, tofu, brown rice.. etc But what’s exciting is discovering that many of the foods that I’ve eaten my whole life…are already vegan! I laugh Read More

The Best Vegan Omega 3 Supplements – Top 3 Brands

Omega-3 essential fats are also known as the “good” type of fats, and everybody needs to get it from their diet somehow because the body cannot make it. They have a huge range of health benefits such as helping prevent heart disease and depression, help regulate blood pressure and your immune system, plus plenty of Read More

How To Make Fat Free Whipped Cream – Dairy Free & Vegan!

You’re never gonna believe what this vegan fat free whipped cream is made of, take a guess… The answer is chickpeas! More specifically canned chickpeas. Wait, how the hell do you make sweet and airy whipped cream out of plain ol’ chickpeas? You may be very skeptical at this point and reasonably so. But let Read More

Why Is Trophy Hunting Wrong? 3 Reasons Hunting Sucks

When I talk about “hunting” in this post, I specifically mean hunting for sport, specifically trophy hunting, as opposed to hunting for food. Trophy hunting is basically where people kill animals for “sport,” aka for the fun of it, not survival.  Some people hunt for food and although I also oppose that as a vegan, Read More

What Is Vegan Food? 5 Weird Foods Vegans Eat

A lot of people use the terms vegan and vegetarian interchangeably, as if they’re the same thing, but the two things are completely different beasts. Vegetarians generally don’t eat any meat, but some eat fish, and most eat eggs and dairy. Vegans don’t eat anything that comes from an animal, they also don’t use products Read More

What Is Gelatin Made Of? Hint: Its Not Vegan

Gelatin is a sneaky ingredient for vegans. There are lots of ingredients that have names which don’t tell you what it’s made of, gelatin is one of them, and it’s not vegan. What is gelatin made of? Gelatin is a common ingredient used as a thickener to make things like gummy bears/worms, skittles and other Read More

What is The Impossible Burger About? Cadillac of Faux Meat?

It’s a new vegan plant-based burger created by Impossible Foods. It’s making big news in not only the vegan world but the in the world of meat eaters too, because it tastes just like real meat, even meat eaters think so! And it’s not one of those things where meat eaters act all politically correct Read More